We did it! 96 percent of our endorsed candidates won their primary

You did it!

Thanks to an incredible turnout and effort by state employees and their power of 10 during the state primary election, 96 percent our state employee endorsed candidates secured victories in their primary race! This included the strongly contested race in Senate District 26 where our endorsed candidate Page Walley secured the primary victory. In fact, 92 percent of our endorsed candidates who faced opposition won their primary. State employees truly made the difference!

NOTE: This is not a complete list of all candidates TEAM PAC will endorse in 2020. Our initial round of endorsements focused on candidates with contested races in the August Primary; However, in some cases, our endorsement process has also been completed for candidates with an uncontested primary. We will endorse additional candidates in 2020 which are not yet listed below. Look for a complete list of all endorsements for the November 3 General Election soon.

Below is the list of candidates who have completed our endorsement process and won their primary last night:

*Faced opposition



4 Jon Lundberg (R)
6 Becky Duncan Massey (R)
12 Ken Yager (R)
14 Shane Reeves (R)
16 Janice Bowling (R)
18 Ferrell Haile (R)
20 Steven Dickerson (R)
22 Bill Powers (R)*
24 John Stevens (R)*
26 Page Walley (R)*
28 Joey Hensley (R)
30 Sara Kyle (D)*
32 Paul Rose (R)*


2 Bud Hulsey (R)
3 Scotty Campbell (R)*
4 John Holsclaw, Jr. (R)*
8 Jerome Moon (R)
12 Dale Carr (R)
13 Gloria Johnson (D)
14 Jason Zachery (R)
17 Andrew Farmer (R)
19 Dave Wright (R)
20 Bob Ramsey (R)*
23 Mark Cochran (R)
24 Mark Hall (R)
25 Cameron Sexton (R)
26 Robin Smith (R)
27 Patsy Hazlewood (R)
30 Esther Helton (R)
31 Ron Travis (R)
32 Kent Calfee (R)*
34 Tim Rudd (R)
36 Dennis Powers (R)
37 Charlie Baum (R)
38 Kelly Keisling (R)
40 Terry Lynn Weaver (R)
42 Ryan Williams (R)*
43 Paul Sherrell (R)*
45 Johnny Garrett (R)
48 Bryan Terry (R)
49 Mike Sparks (R)
52 Mike Stewart (D)*
54 Vincent Dixie (D)*
56 Bob Freeman (D)
57 Susan Lynn (R)
60 Darren Jernigan (D)*
61 Brandon Ogles (R)
63 Glen Casada (R)
64 Scott Cepicky (R)
65 Sam Whitson (R)
66 Sabi ‘Doc’ Kumar (R)
67 Jason Hodges (D)
69 Michael G. Curcio (R)
71 David Byrd (R)*
72 Kirk Haston (R)*
75 Bruce Griffey (R)
77 Rusty Grills (R)
78 Mary Littleton (R)*
80 Johnny Shaw (D)
82 Chris Hurt (R)
83 Mark White (R)
84 Joe Towns (D)*
85 Jesse Chism (D)*
86 Barbara Cooper (D)*
88 Larry Miller (D)*
91 London Lamar (D)
93 G. A. Hardaway, Sr. (D)
95 Kevin Vaughan (R)
96 Dwayne Thompson (D)
98 Antonio Parkinson (D)*
99 Tom Leatherwood (R)*

Now that the Primary Election is behind us, TEAM PAC will soon publish a list of endorsed candidates for the November General Election. Please check teampac.org for updates.

Important Election Dates:

Monday, October 5
Voter Registration Deadline (If you know someone who isn’t registered, please help them get registered by this date so they can vote in the November election for candidates who support state employees)
Wednesday, October 14 – Thursday, October 29
Early voting for the November Election
Tuesday, November 3
General Election Day
Thanks again for being members of TSEA, for helping get out the vote, and for all you do for Tennessee! Now we move on to November.